a burty little secret

To my great disappointment, sometimes lipstick is just a little too fancy. šŸ˜¦

When I sold clothes for a living, I wore lipstick (bright red–because that’s my favorite) like it was going out of style. Now that I work in a shipping facility, though, it seems a little over-the-top to always have a dramatic pop of color on my lips.

Enter Burt’s Bees.

I’ve used their colorless lip balm for years, but I only recently found that IĀ loveĀ their tinted lip balm. It even comes in cool packaging like this:

photo (43)

(Pictured with my dog Rusty, not because he uses it, but because he’s kind of the only model I have).

This product goes on like a smooth, creamy (andĀ wonderful-smelling) lip balm, and it really does keep my lips moisturized for a looong time. AND, it’s great for divas on a budget, because it’s only about $8!

If you feel overwhelmed by the number of color options, never fear. There’s this super-helpful questionnaire to help you figure out which colors will make you a stunner right over here.

As for me, I’m loving Sweet Violet. It’s just enough color to remind everyone that I’m a girl even though I work around cardboard all day.

photo (4223)

 

xo,

jaQ

 

 

Leave a Reply

